The Ethics Committee is composed of

  • four doctorals with a lecture qualification (Habilitation), who are members or affiliates of the Faculty of Medicine
  • one medical specialist for clinical pharmacology
  • a lawyer with the qualification for judicial office
  • a pharmacist
  • a person with academic/professional experience in the field of ethics
  • two persons with scientific or professional experience in the field of medical technology
  • one person with experience in experimental design and statistics
  • a patient representative

The members, the deputy members, and the chair are nominated by the professors of the Faculty of Medicine to serve for four years. The Faculty Council then approves the nominations. The deputy chair is elected by the Ethics Committee from among its members.