Organizational Structure


The institution is governed by a board in accordance with the CTC-A constitution.

The board's central responsibilities include examinr the Faculty of Medicine's affairs with regards to clinical research and to integrate them into the CTC-A's strategic planning. The CTC-A board also represents the interests of the Faculty of Medicine within the entire RWTH in the field of clinical, patient-oriented research.

Member Position at UKA Role on the CTC-A Board
Univ.-Prof. Dr. med.
Jörg-Bernhard Schulz
Director, Department of Neurology Speaker
Univ.-Prof. Dr. med.
Tim Henrik Brümmendorf
Director, Medical Clinic IV Deputy Speaker
Dr. med. Susanne Isfort Chief Operations Officer Voting member
Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Dipl. Ing. Thomas Schmitz-Rode Director, Institute for Applied Medical Technology, RWTH Aachen Voting member
Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Math. Ralf-Dieter Hilgers

Director, Institute of Medical Statistics

Voting member
Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Stefan Uhlig Dean Advisory role
Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Ittel Medical Director Advisory role
Dipl.-Kfm. Peter Asché Business Director Advisory role