Scientific Advisory Council


A scientific advisory council supports and accompanies the mentoring programs in order to ensure that they remain instruments for the promotion of junior researchers and human resources development at the RWTH Faculty of Medicine.

The council is particularly involved in the selection of mentees.

Current Members of the Scientific Advisory Committee:

Former Members of the Committee:

  • Univ.-Prof. Dr.phil. Dominik Groß
    Institute of History, Theory, and Ethics of Medicine
  • Univ.-Prof. Beate Herpertz-Dahlmann
    Department of Pediatric and Adolescent Psychiatry, Psychosomatics, and Psychotherapy
  • Univ.-Prof. Ruth Knüchel-Clarke
    Institute of Pathology
  • Univ.-Prof. Christiane Neuschaefer-Rube
    Department of Phoniatrics, Pediatric Audiology, and Communication Disorders
  • Dipl.-Oec.Troph Anne Cormann
    Coordinator for the Practical Year, Dean's Office
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr.rer.soc. Ute Habel
    Department of Psychiatry, Psychotherapy, and Psychosomatics
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. M.-C. Seghaye
    Former Department of Pediatric Cardiology at UKA
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Angelika Lampert
    Institute of Physiology